Lakers announce 2013 summer league

View Comments
(AP Photo)

(AP Photo)

The Los Angeles Lakers announced today their 2013 Summer League roster and schedule. Lakers returning center Robert Sacre will highlight the squad which will include former ACC standouts Jordan Williams and Michael Snaer as well as four-year NBA veteran Chris Douglas-Roberts.

This summer’s event will feature the debut of a tournament style schedule that will crown the first ever NBA Summer League Champion on Monday, July 22. The 22 teams will compete in three preliminary round games from July 12-16 before being seeded in a tournament running through the Championship Game on July 22. Each team is guaranteed to play at least five games, with seeds 1-10 earning a bye in the first round games played on Wednesday, July 17.

All Lakers summer league games will be televised on NBA TV as well as on Time Warner Cable SportsNet.

Tickets for the NBA Summer League 2013 are on sale now. Fans will be able to purchase tickets by calling 702-739-FANS, through or by visiting any UNLV ticket outlet.

9 Chris Douglas-Roberts G/F 6-7 210
2 Elias Harris F 6-8 240
3 Lazar Hayward F 6-6 225
4 Lester Hudson G 6-3 190
16 Travis Hyman C 7-0 210
6 Ryan Kelly F 6-11 230
7 Marcus Landry F 6-7 225
50 Robert Sacre C 7-0 260
8 D.J. Seeley G 6-4 195
19 Josh Selby G 6-2 195
10 Michael Snaer G 6-5 202
12 Drew Viney F 6-8 210
15 Mitchall Watt F 6-10 225
13 Jordan Williams F 6-10 260
14 Renaldo Woolridge F 6-9 220
HEAD COACH:                   Dan D’Antoni (Marshall)
ASSISTANT COACHES:   Larry Lewis (Morehouse), Mark Madsen (Stanford), Clay Moser (Wisconsin-La Crosse)
ATHLETIC TRAINERS:   Marco Nunez (Cal Poly Pomona), Nina Hsieh (Cal State Fullerton)


1 Friday July 12 Cleveland 5:00pm COX Pavilion
2 Sunday July 14 Portland 3:30pm Thomas & Mack Center
3 Monday July 15 Clippers 5:00pm COX Pavilion
4&5 To be determined after seeding
View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28,182 other followers